CHICAGO LITERARY HALL OF FAME Announces 2010 Inductees

The inaugural ceremony for The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame took place on Saturday, November 20, 2010, at Northeastern Illinois University. Six writers, Nelson Algren, Saul Bellow, Gwendolyn Brooks, Lorraine Hansberry, Studs Terkel, and Richard Wright were inducted. Relatives and friends of the honorees accepted the awards. The hall will be housed in the historic Cliff Dwellers Club until it finds a permanent home.

Mary B, Reader’s Services

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s