“5 Under 35” Fiction Prize

In a separate ceremony, the National Book Foundation (National Book Awards) will honor young authors who have earned recognition for their writing. This meeting will take place in Brooklyn Nov. 12, two days prior to when the main awards are given out. The 2012 honorees are Jennifer duBois (A Partial History of Lost Causes), Stuart Nadler (The Book of Life), Haley Tanner (Vaclav &Lena), Justin Torres (We the Animals), and Claire Vaye Watkins (Battleborn).

Shira S.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s