2013 Andrew Carnegie Medal Winners

Frankfurt Book Fair 2012Richard Ford and Timothy Egan have won this year’s Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence for the best fiction and non-fiction works.  Ford won for his  novel Canada which is narrated by the teen son of bank robbers. Egan won for his biography of photographer Edward Curtis Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher.  The medals were presented to the winners, who each won $5,000, by the American Library Association on Sunday. Both authors gave credit to libraries for making their work possible. You can read more here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s