2014 Pulitzer Prize Winners

pulitzerThis year’s Pulitzer Prize Winners were announced Monday at New York’s Columbia University. The prizes honoring excellence in journalism and the arts have been awarded since 1917. This year’s recipients include The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt in the Fiction category; The Flick by Annie Baker for Drama; The Internal Enemy: Slavery and War in Virginia, 1772-1832 by Alan Taylor for History; Margaret Fuller: A New American Life by Megan Marshall for Biography; Toms River: A Story of Science and Salvation by Dan Fagin for General Nonfiction; 3 Sections by Vijay Sesadri for Poetry. For a list of all the winners and finalists see this NYT article.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s