Shortlist for Frank O’Connor Short Story Award dominated by American writers

In Ireland, the Munster Literature Centre announced its shortlist for the 2010 Frank O’Connor Short Story Award. Of the six nominees, five are Americans, the sixth is British. Last year’s winner was Simon Van Booy for Love Begins in Winter.

(Mary B, Reader’s Services)