2014 Edgar Awards

eapoeThe 2014 Edgar awards were presented last week in New York to honor best mystery writing in fiction, nonfiction, and television. William Kent Krueger’s novel Ordinary Grace, “about a man’s look back at the summer of 1961 in Minnesota”, won the award for best fiction. Other winners include The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War by Daniel Stashower for best nonfiction; Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews for best first novel by an American author;  Wicked Girls by Alex Marwood for best paperback original; and episode one of The Fall by Allan Cubitt for best television teleplay. Read the rest of the NYT article here. You can see a complete list of winners and nominees at theedgars.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s